An anonymous artist who specialises on releasing lofi covers of famous hits from any genre or era presented an album of reworked Skylar Grey songs.

As usual, the track list consists of the most popular songs of a titular artists, In Skylar’s case it is “Last One Standing”, “I Need A Doctor”, “Love The Way You Lie”, “Walk On Water”, “Leaving Heaven”, and “Black Magic”. However, Skylar’s other tracks, including those released under her real name Holly Brooks, can also be found on the tracklist. “Collaboration” in this case means mainly the artist’s permission to release the project officially.

Overall, the album, titled “lofi chill vibes with skylar grey”, bears all characteristics of the genre: muffled downtempo beats, ambient sounds, absent lyrics, soothing instrumentals.

Skylar looks pleased and even thinks about releasing a version with vocals.

You can check the album out below:

Previous articleRead The PDF — “By” Out Now
Next articleGRIP Announces Release Date for New Project